No place for racists in Valhalla

BJØRN ANDREAS BULL-HANSEN

islamistisk_framtidsvisjon1_large kopi

I recently saw a Twitter post that said something like “No niggers in Valhalla”. While it is easy to feel sorry for people who are ignorant enough to write something like that, I also got upset. I know, there are idiots and haters everywhere, but Norse mythology is close to my heart. So saying that Valhalla is somehow reserved for people with a specific skin color is for me equally insulting as it would be for a Christian if someone got into the local church and urinated up the figure of Jesus on the cross.

Now, I won’t try to make Norse mythology fit into our modern morals and ethics. It would be wrong to say that my ancestors were all about peace and understanding – their idea of diplomacy frequently involved a battle axe. And while there are many tales of their dealings with people of other nations and…

View original post 475 woorden meer

Geef een reactie

